Any Kindle or other Reading Device users?

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I ordered a Kindle for myself and wondered how many of you have one as well?
I have been using them for a few years for 99% of my online stuff using the Silk Browser to save my dinosaur PC.
At $120-$160 I consider them 'expendable'.
Love 'em!
If you're over 60, I hope you got the HD 10.
The keyboard and screen are much bigger & better than the HD 8 I used for years, (which still works fine) :thumbs:.

I've had my Kindle PaperWhite for several years.

I mainly take advantage of the Free with Prime and Early Reads books, but I was gifted an annual Kindle Unlimited membership last year and am considering continuing it.

I read mostly before bed. 1 or 2 chapters to unwind, unless I'm 85% or more through it, then I'll finish it.
I also take it to doctors appointments because even though I'm on time, that doesn't mean I'll get seen at my scheduled time...

I like my Kindle Paperwhite, it's small (paperback book size), it's backlit so I can read in bed without a light on to bother my DW. It's light, easy to hold, easy to read and it's battery outlasts my awake time. For magazines from the library, I use the bigger Ipad.

I like my Kindle Paperwhite, it's small (paperback book size), it's backlit so I can read in bed without a light on to bother my DW. It's light, easy to hold, easy to read and it's battery outlasts my awake time. For magazines from the library, I use the bigger Ipad.
This is what I got, a Paperwhite with larger storage. Mine has audible. I know I have to get Bluetooth headphones. Not there yet.

I've been using a Kindle PaperWhite for years. Before that, a Barnes & Noble Nook.

You need to look into the free "Calibre" software for managing your soon-to-be eBook collection. It's great software (and free!)