Best and Worst Memories of High School

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Weedygarden

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
I loved going to school. While I was never super popular, I had lots of friends and I still have contact with many people from my school days. I had a message from a classmate today, whom I haven't seen since 5th grade when his family moved. Several school mates and I PM from time to time and I haven't seen some of them since I graduated. School was an escape for me from the stuff at home. I have no memory of being bullied, but I was pranked by one friend in particular. He is still a friend who sends me PM's periodically. There were 52 in my class, and 48 of us graduated. While a few people have died, we still stay in touch with each other.

I loved art class, typing, bookkeeping, world history and English class which involved reading some great literature, writing term papers of topics of our choosing. I appreciated learning how to write the papers and researching the topics. One of my term papers was "The Effects of Marijuana on Human Beings." I wish I had taken Shop, but it was a class for males.

Worst memories for me would be walking to and from school on the days when I didn't get a ride, in the winter. Girls were required to wear dresses to school. I know that has changed. It's not fun to walk to school in the winter when it is -20 degrees with little covering of your legs.

What are your memories of high school, good and bad?