Can Openers

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
That only works with spinach cans :(
JoshuaBudich_12up-Spinach_4cdb4d2a-0c40-46bf-985e-674b319adcc8_1024x1024.jpg

I have a Pampered Chef can opener that I’ve had for several years. It leaves no sharp edges.
The last big brand-name can opener I bought was a Kitchen Aid. Worked great until one of plastic handles broke. :(

I like simple, inexpensive and well made in the USA. I'll be going with the Ez-Duz-It.
Unless I can find a new Swing-A-Way in the $20 range.
:)

Last edited:
You can complain about how hard the P38 is to operate, I keep mine on key rings (one wrap of electrical tape to keep it closed in my pocket). When the wife has a problem with a can she just hands it to me and says can you open it with that thing? Never fails, I've been using the same one for over 50 years, it looks terrible, leaves a jagged edge, but it does the job every time..... Thinking about it, it has been on the key ring for about a dozen vehicles, vehicles are gone, but the P38 remains. :) My original was free, it was the FREE Gift in a box of C-rations... ;)

You can complain about how hard the P38 is to operate, I keep mine on key rings (one wrap of electrical tape to keep it closed in my pocket). When the wife has a problem with a can she just hands it to me and says can you open it with that thing? Never fails, I've been using the same one for over 50 years, it looks terrible, leaves a jagged edge, but it does the job every time..... Thinking about it, it has been on the key ring for about a dozen vehicles, vehicles are gone, but the P38 remains. :)
I went with P51's for more length/leverage, and still no longer than the average house key. ;)