Dogs Don't Like Bathes

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Meerkat

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
Our dog was jumping around acting cute TILL I mentioned the word bath!:ghostly:.
All of a sudden things were not so fun anymore, she pooched 'pun intended' her lips out and ran.

Funny how she doesn't mind it as much if hubby does it. Maybe because he doesn't jerk her around as much as I do. She wants to pull and tug and shake and I'm not good at that in bent over neck hurting position.

Anyway she did give me a good laugh this morning the dog has lots of facial expressions and body positions, she likes to turn her back on me when she is mad and stare at wall.
She is the porch dog and if real hot she can come in to cool off as can the two Cinderella yard dogs. Poor things don't get near the attention porch dog does. The large 19 year old prefers the yard though. But we make her come in when it is hot midday.

Our dog acts like she's being shamed when it's bath time. But oh so happy when it's over. She runs fast all over the house or small yard in celebration.
She has a long snout. When someone gets home she will sit at their feet and smile at them, not showing teeth, but you can see that her mouth has turned up at the edges or ends on both sides, that's her smile. Very weird.

Our dog acts like she's being shamed when it's bath time. But oh so happy when it's over. She runs fast all over the house or small yard in celebration.
She has a long snout. When someone gets home she will sit at their feet and smile at them, not showing teeth, but you can see that her mouth has turned up at the edges or ends on both sides, that's her smile. Very weird.