Found Some Boar-Spanish Doe Goats

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thankful_k

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
So I found a ranch with many female Boer-Spanish goats for sale, at $325 per head.

The outfit is Hanging M Ranch in Ardmore OK. 4.2 rating on FB, what I see seems organized/clean/professional.

I plan to buy 4. I have a 16x16 shaded enclosed stall that they will share with the donkey, a gentle 4-5 year old standard gelded male. Their area is a 2-acre fenced pasture with a few trees and a stock tank I keep filled with well water. I have three large bales of alfalfa hay ready. The fence is sheep & goat fence, 4ft high with a strand of barbed wire 6 in above that. The maximum gap under any of the gates is about 6 inches.

I am a total goat newbie, and I have heard that boers are hardy and good for beginners. For now I am going to simply have 4 females, and borrow a buck when I am ready to handle kiddos.

Challenge I see is keeping the goats out of the donkey hay and the donkey out of the goat hay. Of course I will be clearing out all the equipment that's in there, and I will close off that gap behind the trash can.

image1(1).jpeg
image2.jpeg
image0(3).jpeg

So I found a ranch with many female Boer-Spanish goats for sale, at $325 per head.

The outfit is Hanging M Ranch in Ardmore OK. 4.2 rating on FB, what I see seems organized/clean/professional.

I plan to buy 4. I have a 16x16 shaded enclosed stall that they will share with the donkey, a gentle 4-5 year old standard gelded male. Their area is a 2-acre fenced pasture with a few trees and a stock tank I keep filled with well water. I have three large bales of alfalfa hay ready. The fence is sheep & goat fence, 4ft high with a strand of barbed wire 6 in above that. The maximum gap under any of the gates is about 6 inches.