Garden calendar on steroids... LOL!! Seriously, I need something...

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PopPopT

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
Do any of you grow produce for market? Can't help but think maybe some of you do. I could use some insight or ideas.

Here's my problem. I tend to be way more reactive than proactive. I tend to be late planting stuff and wish I'd planted when it's too late in the season. I tent do have gardens that produce a LOT but do not have a good sense of spreading it around the seasons. (I know there are limitations, can't grow tomatoes in the winter here, for example.) But I think I could do much better.

I'm not good at being a leader or a boss. But I'm really good at following orders. I'm an excellent "helper".

So here's what I'm thinking. I need a written out "plan", in detail, something I can follow throughout the season. I want something where I can look at a calendar and know that today, I do "a, b, and c". Tomorrow, I will do "d, e, and f". The next day, I will do "g, h, and i". Etc. I don't want a lot of days when I don't know what I need to do and I don't want to have to try to figure this all out every day. And I know me, I will NOT remember. (I can barely remember what I had to eat yesterday. I envy those who remember every detail of their lives since 1978, including the weather.)

I'm not wanting to do a CSA at this point but I have something in mind that is more similar to that than not. But for that, I need consistent harvests, and that means PLANNING!

So if you have something that's worked for you, I'm definitely interested.