Greetings from the Cornfields of Iowa!

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jake229

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
Hello!
My first post here. My bride and I just purchased a small acreage with a beautiful home on it, located in SE Iowa. We close in less than a month, and we are excited as heck! It has 2.25 acres, fenced and ready for next years garden. It will be amazing to be out of the city.

I am a recently retired paramedic (30 years) and currently a part time/reserve sheriff’s deputy. My bride is an RN. We enjoy gardening, birds, wildlife, rescuing retired racing greyhounds, family and traveling (especially cruises).

I began this spring by planting a whole bunch of tomato seeds and had them under a grow light until bringing them outside. We had hoped to be established in a permanent residence by the time they went into the ground. We were unsuccessful with that and ended up with tomatoes galore in containers. They are doing fantastic with tons of flowers and fruit! We are slowly gathering our canning supplies and preparing for a great harvest.

What a wonderful site you all have here!

Anyhow be safe out there, may God Bless America!

Hello!
My first post here. My bride and I just purchased a small acreage with a beautiful home on it, located in SE Iowa. We close in less than a month, and we are excited as heck! It has 2.25 acres, fenced and ready for next years garden. It will be amazing to be out of the city.

I am a recently retired paramedic (30 years) and currently a part time/reserve sheriff’s deputy. My bride is an RN. We enjoy gardening, birds, wildlife, rescuing retired racing greyhounds, family and traveling (especially cruises).