Greetings

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dutchboy

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
Hello everyone,

Just got an invite from a couple of buddies on another forum, so I'm a newbie on here. For those of you who don't know me, I am a retired Law Enforcement Officer, having served 28 years with the same agency and having obtained the lonely rank of "Chief of Police". In addition to my LE career, I served as an Officer in the USCG. I also did a few years with DHS (post retirement) when I decided to give it all up and enjoy my retirement.

My son & I live in the ( not so friendly) gun State of New Jersey in a rural area known as the "Pine Barrens", which is a protected area in the Delaware Valley of over a million + acres of forest & wilderness. Firearms of course are a hobby of mine & I try and shoot at least once every week. I consider myself very fortunate in that I'm one of the few who can carry in this not so friendly gun state. It's next to impossible to get a carry permit in this state, unless you're a Cop or know someone in high places! My saving grace of course is being a retired Cop!

Having said all that, thanks for having me & I'm glad to be aboard!

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome Dutchboy, your service is greatly appreciated

Welcome to the forum!

Thank you for the welcome folks. I feel so much better now because I'm with a "fellow porker" (Mr. Mark). Now I really feel at home!:D

Last edited by a moderator: