Hi from Texas

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blueheron

New Friend
Neighbor
Hello, all, I'm here because of my cousin. I'm a retired graphic designer and tech writer. Married, step-daughter and 2 grandkids. You could probably call me an urban homesteader for the past 8 years now, urban prepper, trying to figure out how I would survive urban civil unrest. (In the Texas desert, where you can't get anything to grow!) ... Before this, I spent 22 years living in rural Tennessee traipsing through the woods learning about wild medicinals and edibles; studying ancient healing methods; studying primitive survival skills. I'm not an expert at any of that; but I know a little about a lot of things. Just enough to be dangerous. o_O I'm here to learn some more. Thanks for having me. (The blue heron is my guardian animal.)

Hello, all, I'm here because of my cousin. I'm a retired graphic designer and tech writer. Married, step-daughter and 2 grandkids. You could probably call me an urban homesteader for the past 8 years now, urban prepper, trying to figure out how I would survive urban civil unrest. (In the Texas desert, where you can't get anything to grow!) ... Before this, I spent 22 years living in rural Tennessee traipsing through the woods learning about wild medicinals and edibles; studying ancient healing methods; studying primitive survival skills. I'm not an expert at any of that; but I know a little about a lot of things. Just enough to be dangerous. o_O I'm here to learn some more. Thanks for having me. (The blue heron is my guardian animal.)
Hello from upstate NY... I'm new here also brought here by a very special friend and enjoying this forum ,,,,, guess Ill keep coming back