How are you and your's celebrating July 4th?

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
We grill out, but now that daughter is married & son works all the time, not sure. DW & I may go with friends to a BBQ pit.

Probably stay home with the dog. Or go with the "kids" to our local fireworks in town. Usually packed, lots of traffic and more and more out-of-towners & out-of-staters have moved in so I imagine the crowd will be worse than usual. A birthday to celebrate too...
I am not too experienced at the coals and grill so maybe give that a try again this year with chicken.
Wait, @Pearl you think it'll rain here?
Word on the street is that anywhere ya go it is going to be busy and crowded. "Everybody" is breaking out. I'm not into the crowds and traffic.

I'll be spending the next three-plus days on Lake Ontario enjoying family, friends, great food and drink, and some spectacular fireworks.

Probably stay home with the dog. Or go with the "kids" to our local fireworks in town. Usually packed, lots of traffic and more and more out-of-towners & out-of-staters have moved in so I imagine the crowd will be worse than usual. A birthday to celebrate too...
I am not too experienced at the coals and grill so maybe give that a try again this year with chicken.
Wait, @Pearl you think it'll rain here?
Word on the street is that anywhere ya go it is going to be busy and crowded. "Everybody" is breaking out. I'm not into the crowds and traffic.
I am really into the weather, think we may get wet! I don't do crowds. I'll watch the local fireworks😁

I'll be at work. When not there I will be at work, at home. I have shoveled more mulch and wood chips in the past 2 days than I care to. Its done except for multiple yards too much that need to be relocated. I suspect fireworks and beer will be found and enjoyed during this time.