If you could....

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Swing

Porch Lover
Staff member
Admin
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
would you go back to High School years and do them over?

I saw this question somewhere else and thought it was a good question.

My answer no. I was a good student, did ballet class and stayed in my room most of the time at home. There was no particular friends at school or anything that made it worth doing over.

So were they good days that would be worth doing again, or not so great and not worth the bother?

No not go back and re-experience High School........But if I could do it all over.....well I ran away from home just before turning 16 y/o I got two jobs and worked my way through High School. But instead of wasting four years at RIT, I wish I had departed for Alaska the day after I graduated.

Or better yet, would have been to have hauled my butt to Alaska at age 17 and got a job here. I think I could have pulled that off. Trying that at age 16 without a parents consent letter or court order would have been hard. I did get a court order for emancipation from my parents. I don't remember how old I was when that came through.

Last edited:
I'm with you on this one!

I did well academically and athletically in HS, but I was a bit of a tomboy and the boys don't really care for that. So, boys didn't really enter the picture until after HS. A few years afterward I met my best friend and married him. Now....those days I'd do over again and do them exactly the way we did the first time. Those were fun times!.....and we're still having fun. :)

Nah, HS is one and done. I have no desire to re-live those days. I guess that's why I don't go to reunions either.

would you go back to High School years and do them over?..