Intermittent Fasting

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

angie_nrs

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
OK, I didn't really know where to post this, but I guess this could certainly be considered frugal. LOL! You can definitely save money by going a day or two per week without eating.

I wanted to start this thread b/c I would love to hear who else is doing IF and how their progress is coming along. The main gist of IF (intermittent fasting) is to get your body to a state of fat burning (ketosis). I'll admit, I really didn't think this was going to work for me. I'm not a dieter.....never have been. When I feel like I CAN'T have something......I have to have it. So, I just don't diet. I just try to clean up my eating instead. Well, I have been doing IF for a few months now and I feel like it is working rather well for me. My clothes are looser, I feel like I have more energy, and I have lost some weight. I know I have lost FAT. I workout 4-5 days per week typically and I can see a difference in the mirror. I'm pear shaped....so I was thrilled when I saw a difference in my hips, thighs, and love handle area. For me, IF has given me the maximum benefits of anything else I have done with the least amount of work.