New From Florida

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rice paddy daddy

Old Soldier
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
Hello from the piney woods of rural NE Florida.
My wife and I have been practicing this lifestyle for 25 years now. We have 4 acres, a vegetable garden, one horse, 4 dogs, and 20 chickens.
We are both retired and on fixed incomes, so we have to watch every penny.
I'm an Old Soldier, in Vietnam in 1969-1970.

Hello from the piney woods of rural NE Florida.
My wife and I have been practicing this lifestyle for 25 years now. We have 4 acres, a vegetable garden, one horse, 4 dogs, and 20 chickens.
We are both retired and on fixed incomes, so we have to watch every penny.
I'm an Old Soldier, in Vietnam in 1969-1970.

Welcome Rice PaddyDad and Thanks you for your service.:welcome::thumbs:

Welcome Home, Jim.
I was Army, 5th Infantry Division.
We were on loan to the USMC and operated with them along the DMZ.

So many years ago , 1966-1968. Long ago but seems like yesterday. 3rd Armored Calvary Regiment.
We worked the DMZ a while, but hit a lot other places.

Welcome home to you too.

Jim

Well, there are a few military guys and a few dads too!
pull up a stool to the fire and grab a cup of coffee.
We have skills to share and stories to tell, you'll fit right in.

Hello and welcome from S.W. Oregon. One month after I got out of the Air Force, Oct 1965 they were extending service time, I hated seeing the stuff going on over there and with my attitude I'd have probably died trying to do the right things, my salute to all who put their lives on the line.

Welcome, from Colorado!
Thank you, I spent a little over a year in your state, at Fort Carson outside Colorado Springs.