Pam's Pride Recommendations

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Swing

Porch Lover
Staff member
Admin
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
I only post this link for you, as I've been checking out her posts each day for a few years, and have many books that were free, or very low price.

It's how I found some of the authors I read all the time. She is focused on homesteading and prepping books.

http://pamspriderecommendations.com/

Thanks. Will check it out.

Hello... my name is Kevin ... and I like books....

My biggest problem with reading, even though I average 300+ books a year, so many books, so little money. I think I have about 5,000 titles on my kindle app, another couple thousand in Ibooks, maybe 750+ print copies. Gave away, donated and sold nearly 50 2cubic foot boxes of books when we downsized, and a number of years before that gave away a van full of reference stuff to a local school for the gifted.

Did I mention I like books...

I only post this link for you, as I've been checking out her posts each day for a few years, and have many books that were free, or very low price.

It's how I found some of the authors I read all the time. She is focused on homesteading and prepping books.

She used to be pretty active on PS. She would post her recommendations there every morning. She would also post a list of free books for any given day but if I recall correctly, Amazon gave her some grief about it. I looked but couldn't find a way to contact her through the blog.

Thanks. Will check it out.

Hello... my name is Kevin ... and I like books....