So I had a happy screw up...

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Magus

The Shaman of suburbia.
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
I was making breakfast half asleep when I grabbed a bag of instant waffles instead of the bread and dropped it into my french toast batter. I'm a good cook, I eat my mistakes. damn it was good! Sorry Dave, dollar store waffles just beat you!

OK, I've assembly lined it, I can use a baking pan and mix my eggs in there and soak three at a time! two of these, a slice of ham and cheese and...
What do I call it? an egg Mc F*** up? LOL

Brother, you weren't lyin! Was using up 1/2-loaf of 'Texas Toast' this am to make Bkfst, and recalled this Thread / that we Maybe had a couple of the 'toaster waffles' left in the freezer, and Yup! Sooo, decided to put yer 'claim' to the test... :p

Magus-Mc-Hyuck-Up.jpg
👍

..Really - I think yer On to somethin.. You never know - it might end up taking off / becoming the next 'Chicken & Waffles'! :p I can just see the little 'chaletaurants' all over the GA-landscape, now: "Magus' McHyuckups - French Waffles & Moar" 🤓

..And I wonder if ya Actually Did manage to 'call them that' - How soon the 'McSuits' would be paying yer Corp HQ (in the Woods, of course :) a 'visit'.. :p Too funny, but yeah - That 'combo' Really Works, Man.. :cool:

PS - Since I had Already doven into the deep end of the 'World of Breakfast Deviancies' / still had some egg-mix left over, I decided to try tossing an English Muffin in, and see how it would taste-out, too...

English-French-Toast.jpg

..And ya know? Not half bad! :cool: Though, this was 'Sourdough' so.. Perhaps a 'regular' English Muffin might turn out better.. Or, perhaps the 'Cinnamon Raisin' ones.. (hey - it's 2022, we don't 'Judge' anymore.. 🤓

Anyhoo, Thumbs up to yer 'Hyuck Up', Man! :)
jd