Somebody calls a neighborhood meeting, and declaring himself the chairman...

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
My guess is few people have much experience with people going from what passes for normal to instant rage in a mega second. Yes we all experience people getting P.O.ed or slowly getting madder and madder. But I have in 74 years only had a couple of experiences where someone went "Straight" to rage. Talking quivering-shaking- mind and body out of control "Rage".

My guess this is a somewhat common experience for Law Enforcement Officers to encounter. But my point is for most of us we are not prepared for that instant explosion. Tell someone who's children are starving to death and comes begging you for any food you can offer, be well prepared for their reaction if you state, you honestly have none to spare.

This in a nutshell is primary motivation to live far from other humans. They are slightly less predictable then Grizzly Bears as far as behavior.

Last edited:
In the last 20 years or more most people have not worked. Oh, many have had jobs but there was no physical labor involved in those jobs. Nothing bad about that, it is just the nature of jobs now and those jobs needed people to "work" them. All that is fine and we can move forward as a nation.
But if a long term TEOTWAWKI comes along everything changes. Everyone then has to work very hard to survive in that kind of a situation. Also it will soon become apparent to all that if they want to survive they will have to work very hard every day until the day they die.
How many people will accept that reality?
How many will fight to avoid that reality?
How many will just commit suicide?
It will be the dying time and it will last for well over a year and I could see it lasting a couple years.