What do you do for a living?

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sentry18

Thrivalist
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
Now that we are all coming together from a variety of different places, and are combining old friends with new, let's find out what everyone does for a living or for your family (like house husband or stay home mom) or just for yourself. And don't worry retirees, I know darn well that you are still up to something too. Paid or otherwise. Of course you can also tells us what you use to do or what you intend to do in the future.

I am a law enforcement officer with 27 years on the job. Nowadays I work solely in administration. I also do some consultant work (mostly testing) for a couple gun manufacturers and gun parts companies.

I too am retired. In my working years, I developed computer systems for large health systems. I worked as an employee at some of them but most of my years was in consulting. I may have worked at a hospital you've visited as I've worked for hospitals in NY, PA, VA, NM, TX, GA, MI, AL, KY, IA, IN, IL, FL (and maybe some others). Thankfully, I got to do most of the work from home for the last 10-15 years.

^ Pencil pusher!

Me, I'm just a retired trash collector, who spends most of his day on the forums these days.

I nearly listed my occupation as life skills coach and roadside therapist.

^ Pencil pusher!

Me, I'm just a retired trash collector, who spends most of his day on the forums these days.
I have a problem with that. Are we trash since you've collected a bunch of us along the way.