Yo!

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hello
My name is Buster and I’m stuck in an apartment in New Jersey.... HELP!!!
I’m not homesteading yet but getting closer every day to a place where I can make, build and grow my own.
Note: I am dyslexic, communicating in the written word is difficult and time-consuming for me. Please excuse misspelled words and confusing sentences etc. But I believe it will be worth the time writing for this forum. Hopefully I can return to you the knowledge information and entertainment I’m sure I’ll get from you al
Good morning. When I worked as a nanny I lived in NY for a while and visited NJ a lot. Nice area. I hope you are having a great day and will one day be able to homestead like you want to do. Just remember you can do anything you set your mind to and work hard to reach your goals.

Just to be clear: I am not sensitive about my dyslexia or anything else I can think of. If I make a mistake in my texts and it’s funny... laugh, tell me about it, then laugh some more. I feel that laughter is essential and fantastic, even at my own expense. Feel free to laugh with me or at me, I do it all the time.
One of the things about people with dyslexia that many people do not realize is that they have high IQs. They are really smart people. Dyslexics are often genius level IQs. They are smart, but this has often not been known by much of the world.

One of the things that Sally Shaywitz says in her book is that the big thing about dyslexia is that dyslexics do not hear sounds in their heads like the rest of us do. Many people think that it is about letters being jumbled up when they are viewed. Nope, that is dysgraphia. So sounding out words, like I was taught to do by my first grade teacher, doesn't work so well for dyslexics.