Hello! Hoping to meet new and interesting people.

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ACRivera

New Friend
Neighbor
Hi,
Thank you for having me! I come from a long line of cabin-owners and outdoorsmen so it'll be great to meet and talk with like-minded people and how they fair with rural living. I'm a writer by trade, so I always enjoy meeting people from other walks of life. I'm especially interested in how folk live in the country but balance that with living in the modern world (obviously, people here are connected to the internet). What do you consider the right amount of technology or too much? Anyway, thanks again!

Hi,
Thank you for having me! I come from a long line of cabin-owners and outdoorsmen so it'll be great to meet and talk with like-minded people and how they fair with rural living. I'm a writer by trade, so I always enjoy meeting people from other walks of life. I'm especially interested in how folk live in the country but balance that with living in the modern world (obviously, people here are connected to the internet). What do you consider the right amount of technology or too much? Anyway, thanks again!
Welcome from SW Ohio! :Welcome group:

Welcome from Alaska!

For your question, that would make a great thread topic!

Hi,
Welcome from NH.

welcome!
im pretty rural and enjoy it very much tho its not for everyone. rural living is not eacatly convenient. but ive lived and cities and suburbs and ill never go back.
personally im waiting for a meeor to hit and take us all back to the 1800s. be nuce to still have shortwave tho