• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Homesteading & Country Living and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or just click here to donate.

Rifle Sling

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Frodo

Walk with God, You will never be lost
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
right here right now maybe later over there
E59B86CC-DC13-42C4-9FF7-618734C11C1F.jpeg
AFCB7452-6DEA-49B9-BE10-961FD1439A94.jpeg
E8C27BC3-0093-48CF-9BF2-95A9034498A5.jpeg
A7BCDEE5-1F38-48D1-8F2C-545B1139C5E5.jpeg
63C9228D-C65A-4285-80D5-89FF08A0B54C.jpeg

The thickness is 4.3mm which equates to 11oz in leather language or 11/64”
Length is 42” with 7”adjustable
Thumb hole strap or hole is provided for walking comfort
Each sling is different from the next, as a designer I refuse to make 2 of the same. Your name is stamped and the leather is 100% tooled
I am asking $170.00 per sling and I will pay to ship

Nice work!
But truth be told I prefer USGI cotton web slings made for the M1 Garand and M14.
They are still available brand new since we made millions upon millions of them.

Although my Remington 7400 came with a nice leather sling like yours. And it looks better on that rifle than a plain old GI sling.

Very nice work, Frodo, the tooling is exquisite... you obviously take pride in your work! I've seen some nice tooling in saddlery or tack for horses in Arizona & New Mexico, and prices to match, but that's a fair price of yours for a sturdy leather sling, particularly with the rifle owner's name on it. One day we may do business together... if we do, I will certainly send the cash to you up front, for you don't strike me as a tweekin' crackerhead, lol. No tweekin' crackerhead could possibly do such exquisite leather tooling, and that's a fact. I've seen the kind of "work" that crackerheads do... 😒