SHTF - Signage

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Now THIS I have to see!
WOW
Have to see!?? there is a person who did not read the comic strip or see the movie?
Devall & Caine, Wayne, Eastwood, Scott, McCray, Robertson, Boone, Rogers & Murphy.

This one will only stop educated folks, the others just die,
This is a good one to put up, when I worked as a custodian at the local elementary I put one of these signs on the refrigerator in the teachers lounge, if you had seen the Tupperware container I pulled out of the refrigerator that once was chicken that turned into a liquid, you'd realize that that sign had truth to it. Over the years of working there, I'm surprised that there wasn't cases of food poisoning due to what I saw in that refrigerator.

I do rather like this sign, seen in Sierra Leone, 2019:

bYgQmuR.jpg

Not a house sign, an area sign. The sign is postd long before they can see a house. The dead animal and scavengers in the area just beyond the signs should instill a bit of doubt.

Not a house sign, an area sign. The sign is postd long before they can see a house. The dead animal and scavengers in the area just beyond the signs should instill a bit of doubt.
If we are going to put up with the smell of rooting bodies would composting them be called for?

Ben

Perhaps in the forest but not in the garden or farmland.

That would mess up the look.The toxin killed the animal and then the scavengers were killed when they got close too.
It's better if it looks active. That way it looks airborne.