Hip or Fanny Packs for Every Day Preparedness

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Weedygarden

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
Do any of you use a hip or fanny pack? I have here and there, but I have been using one daily for several months now.

Fanny packs are a good way to keep several things handy and be hands free. This is important for me as I am walking leashed dogs, carrying a jug of water, Chuck-it, and sometimes a few other items.

What can you carry in your pack? EDC items!

With the right pack, you can conceal carry. I know that there are a variety of styles and sizes, so you want to make sure you are buying the right size to CC.

What else do I keep in my fanny pack? Phone, cards, tissues, mini first aid kit, pocket calendar (which I use daily), pencil, pen, keys (carabiner hooked on a loop), comb, tissues, cash, lip protection (very important in Colorado), elastic hair band, small Swiss army knife, whistle, nail clipper, dog waste bags, note pad.

I use something very like this:
https://www.amazon.com/G4Free-Outdo...ords=shoulder+pack&qid=1699468514&sr=8-5&th=1In it:
Taurus Gen 3+6 clips
2 boxes of JHP.
Cold steel S-R1 lite.
Upgraded home medical box.
LED flashlight.
Poncho.
canteen.
Zip ties.
respirator.
gloves.
3 go bars and canned crap enough for 3 meals.
Smokes, a half pint of whiskey, and a spare lighter.
I'm hardly ever more than ten miles from home, so I pack light.

I use something very like this:
https://www.amazon.com/G4Free-Outdo...ords=shoulder+pack&qid=1699468514&sr=8-5&th=1In it:
Taurus Gen 3+6 clips
2 boxes of JHP.
Cold steel S-R1 lite.
Upgraded home medical box.
LED flashlight.
Poncho.
canteen.
Zip ties.
respirator.
gloves.
3 go bars and canned crap enough for 3 meals.
Smokes, a half pint of whiskey, and a spare lighter.