How Many Musicians?

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

UncleJoe

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
@Meerkat's thread about selling off some music gear got me thinking. How many musicians do we have here?

I've been playing guitar for 35 years. Now don't be fooled and think all that time has made me great at it though. :rolleyes: While the kids were growing up I didn't play much but picked it back up again when the last one went off to college. So there was a 20 year sabbatical. I also play a little mandolin, very little. :)

I have 12 guitars. Here are a few of them.

My very first guitar, an Epiphone I bought in 1983. Cost me $160, which was an entire weeks take-home pay for me at the time. It travelled with me when I was following the Grateful Dead through most of the 80's.

P1010647.JPG

A 1982 Alvarez 12-string I traded away my bicycle for in '85.

P1010644.JPG

A 2007 Martin.

P1010923.JPG

And the pride of my collection, a 1946 Epiphone Archtop model Broadway. One step down from their top of the line model at the time.

P1010808.JPG

There are 3 more Epiphone, 2 Alvarez, 1 Fender, 1 Eastman and a no-name that I bought cheap just because it had pretty wood. :)

So what kind of a band can we put together at this homestead? :lil guy: