Just goofing off

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aklogcabin

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
Having coffee n wanted to stop in n say Merry Christmas! Things have been kinda chilly. 20-25 below for a while. 4' of snow. I started clearing snow on the roof of our new house. Have to install a chimney. The snow will reach the roof before I get 10' up. 9' of snow under the eve. Could ride my snogo over the roof. We have several sheds to clear that will easily reach the roof. Maybe have to ride my snogo over the top for posterity. I've never done it before. And it sounds kinda fun. Need to get a new pull cord and a little tlc and our grandsons ski doo skandik will be running. He outgrew his 120cc arctic cat. We have a AC kitty cat for the little ones. And a little suzuki 90cc 4 wheeler that gets around good. Kids love it. I already have 6 other ones going and a couple 4 wheelers. 2 more snogos to go through. A 73 Evinrude with electric start and reverse that is easy for the kids to drive. Even has decompression release to get er rolling over good before starting. And a neutral. You can warm the engine and the track doesn't turn. Great starter machine. Looks cool to.. my plan is to put atv tires on it and use it to get across the muskkeg out at the cabin. Little track rig.
Hey I enjoy winter n embrace the challenge. We're ready
Merry Christmas folks, we'll leave the light on

Aklogcabin, Merry Christmas! How are the winds impacting you? I know the Mat-Su has had near hurricane force winds nonstop for the past few days. I’m thinking you are safe from that where you are. Winds are 8-20 mph here with this little dust up, which sucks but is manageable. From experience I know how much of a challenge it is when you combine massive amounts of snow, 60 mph sustained winds for days, and sub zero temps.