Recreation/Games

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bacpacker

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
HCL Supporter
The thought just popped in my head (scary thought I know). Do any of you enjoy games of some type for recreation, or just to get your mind on other stuff? Wife and I play backgammon or various card games when we take the 5th wheel somewhere. Rarely play at the house. I play Risk with some of my in-laws when we are together. But my favorite is Chess. I started playing on line 2-3 years ago and really enjoy it. I've played off and on since middle school. Played a lot in the early 80's then not much after that till recently.
What say you?

About half of our family are chess players, so there's always a chess board handy. I love board games, and we play often. If it's with the young grands, I play scrabble with them. Good for their spelling. Although our youngest daughter loves to play, too, so we clean up the board. Mixed ages playing, then it's "Apples to Apples". I like Monopoly, and the grandkids are starting to like it. The favorite game around here lately is Zombienopoly, and sometimes Life.

There are so many new games available and you can't find them in stores. A friend writes reviews for games so manufacturers send her stuff to try. She has a lot.
I love playing games. Not so good at chess.
Scrabble.
Card games like Egyptian Rat Slap with regular decks of cards.
Spoons regular cards and spoons
Uno
Skip bo
Mille Bornes
Othello

The wife reads a lot to relax. I don't read near as much as I used to. I do play video games occasionally. When we visit the kids we often play board games, settlers of catan is one we often play though we play many others.

When my girls play Egyptian Rat Slap there is usually a lot of screaming, yelling and and loud laughter. You need fun players, @backlash . Lol