What are your go-to remedies?

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skittles

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
This is not medical advice, your experience may vary. I am not a medical professional.

I requested this forum as I wanted to share my go-to remedies and hear what you guys have.

A few things that I've found include the following:
Cayenne pepper- good for heart issues, blood issues, chest pain, if you're having a heart attack a tsp of cayenne will stop it.

Apple cider vinegar- good for many different things, I take it on a regular basis every few months along with lemon juice and cayenne for weight loss.

Bentonite clay- good for detoxification, losing weight, wife used it to get rid of a cyst on her wrist.

Epsom salts- good for boosting magnesium levels and relaxing plus more

Hydrogen peroxide- go-to for cuts and mouthwash, need to get some food grade for whole body cleansing

High-dose vitamin C, take it either in pill or powder form until you have the runs... for any kind of cold or viral sickness, make sure to take it the day symptoms start, if I wait 24 hours it is no where near as effective.

I'm sure I have a few more that I haven't used in awhile. Of course good organic food is the best medicine of them all.

Last edited:
I don't grow my own herbs presently. They are expensive to buy from herb shops; online distributors can be very competitive, but it is still expensive stuff.
Anyway, I have been using herbs for many years instead of the usual.
So like it says above, somewhere, maybe, this is not medical advice, your experience may vary. I am not a medical professional.
I could suggest many things, but will mostly only mention what I've used not what I've read about.